Quiz room

Discussion in 'Website Help' started by Zains Pops, Feb 28, 2014.

  1. Zains Pops

    Zains Pops Funster

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2013
    Messages:
    718
    Likes Received:
    3,854
    Location:
    Chelmsford Essex
    One for Jim.
    It may be me but I cannot open the chat room software on my I Pad which means for the 2nd week I missed the quiz.:cry:
    Any advice or fixes?
    Brin
     
  2. Wildman

    Wildman Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    May 30, 2008
    Messages:
    15,458
    Likes Received:
    8,598
    Location:
    Ilfracombe, Devon
    to run the chatroom player you need to have flash player installed for a start. Then open using the second chatroom option
     
  3. 1_man_and_his_dob(lo)

    1_man_and_his_dob(lo) Funster

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,253
    Likes Received:
    1,516
    Location:
    Mid. Glamorgan, S. Wales
    The iPad doesn't support Flash so I thought the second chatroom option was added specifically for non-Flash devices.

    Let me check with my iPad...hang on...

    ...OK...I'm in the quiz room and it appears to work...even if the messages I can see from last night's quiz are all time-stamped with the current time :Confused:
     
    Last edited: Feb 28, 2014
  4. Zains Pops

    Zains Pops Funster

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2013
    Messages:
    718
    Likes Received:
    3,854
    Location:
    Chelmsford Essex
    Ok with i pad, check home...ok check chat room I pad ...ok opens 123 chat room
    Check to open...nought can't get past the front page. Is it me or what??:Rofl1:
     
  5. 1_man_and_his_dob(lo)

    1_man_and_his_dob(lo) Funster

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,253
    Likes Received:
    1,516
    Location:
    Mid. Glamorgan, S. Wales
    Yep...it's you :BigGrin: I'm in the chatroom now :Cool:

    Actually, you're not the first person to fail to get in with an iPad/iPhone, and you won't be the last. It seems very hit-and-miss at times :Sad:
     
  6. tofo

    tofo Funster

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    6,588
    Likes Received:
    6,215
    Location:
    Kirby cross further from londin
    Even if you manage to get in

    The quiz on an I pad is a touch difficult

    As the time progresses

    It's probably best done on a computer/mac / laptop

    On the iPad you end up with a large gap
    between the bottom of the page
    And last line of text I've tried but gave up
    And now use the mac or Lappy

    :thumb::thumb::thumb:
     
  7. Zains Pops

    Zains Pops Funster

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2013
    Messages:
    718
    Likes Received:
    3,854
    Location:
    Chelmsford Essex
    That's exactly what happened last time I managed to get in, it probably explains how I failed to win......in my dreams!!:Smile:
     
  8. Jim

    Jim Ringleader

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2007
    Messages:
    25,845
    Likes Received:
    76,159
    Location:
    Sutton on Sea
    Ipad, Mac or PC, I still don't know the answers to most of the quiz questions:Smile:
     
Loading...
Similar Threads
  1. Jim
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    473

Share This Page