Phone ends calls after 1minute 4 seconds!

Discussion in 'Computers' started by Theonlysue, Apr 20, 2015.

  1. Theonlysue

    Theonlysue Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,955
    Likes Received:
    2,830
    Location:
    Essex
    I have a Samsung note 3, using
    t mobile/ee in Portugal. For the past few days, whenever I make an outgoing call (doesn't happen on incoming calls) my phone ends the call after exactly 1 minute 4 seconds and I don't know why. Can't phone help as it will take me longer to speak to someone lol
    Can't obviously see any settings and haven't changed anything.
    Anyone any ideas please? ??
     
  2. Judge Mental

    Judge Mental Funster Deceased RIP

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2009
    Messages:
    6,782
    Likes Received:
    6,034
    Location:
    Sarth London
    Spooky! :)

    My android playing up in spain until I realised I had to put 0044 in front of all my numbers.....my wife's iPhone just worked from day one.

    Hope you get it sorted. Try calling your providers support maybe?
     
    • Like Like x 1
  3. Chris

    Chris Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2010
    Messages:
    16,443
    Likes Received:
    34,535
    Location:
    kent
    Sorry can't help.

    Your post reminded me of that Nicholas Cage film - " Gone in 64 seconds"
     
    • Like Like x 2
  4. Barclaybasher

    Barclaybasher Funster

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2012
    Messages:
    2,449
    Likes Received:
    7,110
    Location:
    Derby
    ??? you remembered a Nicholas Cage film ??..............


    :rofl:
     
    • Like Like x 2
  5. scotjimland

    scotjimland Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2007
    Messages:
    28,934
    Likes Received:
    25,574
    Location:
    .
    it may be a bug in an app or something else which may be impossible to find..

    As a last resort I would do a hard factory reset..

    My S3 was eating the battery so I did one this week, .. got rid of all the old apps etc.. it's back to normal.. phone is also faster now , didn't realise how sluggish it had become ..
    but it takes time to put back all your settings, updates,accounts and apps you use.. best done while you have WiFi access and make sure you have a list of your passwords.

    if you do that , remove the SIM and data cards to preserve anything on them..

    http://www.hard-reset.com/samsung-galaxy-note-3-hard-reset.html
     
    • Like Like x 1
  6. icantremember

    icantremember Funster

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2010
    Messages:
    5,065
    Likes Received:
    7,116
    Location:
    Nr Watton in Norfolk
    Sue, you have to stop pi $$!ng off whoever you are calling and they will not hangup on you.;)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  7. chaser

    chaser Funster

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2013
    Messages:
    7,141
    Likes Received:
    7,751
    Location:
    uttoxeter
    First obvious thing to do, so obvious you've probably done it (y) is switch it off for a couple of minutes then switch back on again. First thing to try with any computer type thingy :)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  8. Gellyneck

    Gellyneck Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2014
    Messages:
    1,445
    Likes Received:
    2,049
    Location:
    Scotland
    It's not something as daft as a setting where the phone \ sim recognises you're overseas and limits the calls to save cost?
     
    • Like Like x 1
  9. Judge Mental

    Judge Mental Funster Deceased RIP

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2009
    Messages:
    6,782
    Likes Received:
    6,034
    Location:
    Sarth London
    try removing SIM card for a bit....
     
    • Like Like x 1
  10. vectian

    vectian Funster

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2013
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    132
    Location:
    Isle of Wight
    When you find out why please let me know.
    Then I can do the same to other halfs' phone.
    Will save me a small fortune on her phone bill
     
    • Like Like x 5
  11. Theonlysue

    Theonlysue Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,955
    Likes Received:
    2,830
    Location:
    Essex
    It's only happens the past few days, I have been in Portugal a couple of weeks. I did have another problem when I got to portugal, my phone was not finding a Portuguese provider.
    So one of the other campers with a Portuguese sim, forced it to pick one up, then we quickly put my UK sim back, and it worked. Apparently this is due to Samsung inbuilt software to try to limit countries it's used in, but mine is unlocked.
    If I switch it off, it will not see the Portuguese provider.
    Can't phone t mobile as phone will cut off, and will take longer to select the menu options.
    Aside, saw a beautiful orange lambo yesterday, cruising the beach road in town :notworthy2::clap2:
     
    • Like Like x 1
  12. Theonlysue

    Theonlysue Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,955
    Likes Received:
    2,830
    Location:
    Essex
Loading...

Share This Page