Free Member
Dec 17, 2016
brentwood, uk
Funster No
MH
Rapiddo A class
Exp
Hi all, newbie here again.

We just had our first holiday in our new (to us), Rapido. Dog slept outside in a cage with no problem, but missed having any kind of flooring outside the step. We have a wind out awning (top only), but no sides. Looked at those tents you buy that bolt onto the side and did not like the idea of putting up a tent when stopping in the motorhome (we just upgraded from camping) :D
Any advice on a type of flooring that will keep the mud down and not take up too much space when folding up?

Zigisla

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 24, 2015
Gosport, Hants
Funster No
MH
Sunlight A72
Exp
Getting better month by month.
I used to use a standard outdoor mat but now I use the square plates that you use for "grass protection" in car parks or play areas. They are light weight and sit in the doorway when travelling.

Upvote 0

Janine

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 22, 2007
A little bit left of Middle England
Funster No
MH
2006 A/S Nuevo
Exp
since 1988
We bought this sort of thing from one of the motorhome shows. They're quite good but if used on grass, they don't interlock properly and can present a trip-hazard.
552101.jpg

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0
OP
OP
styleruk

styleruk

Free Member
Dec 17, 2016
brentwood, uk
Funster No
MH
Rapiddo A class
Exp
I was looking at these tiles recently and did think two things. First, like you said, they might not stay interlocked and second they don't roll into a tube shape that can be stored easy, they are a bit bulky.
I guess I'm looking for a surface that can be rolled out to about 3m long and 2m wide that is quick to put down and easy to roll back up.

Upvote 0

Minxy

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 22, 2007
E Yorks
Funster No
MH
Carthago Compactline
Exp
Since 1996, had Elddis/Swift/Rapido/Rimor/Chausson MHs. Autocruise/Globecar PVCs/Compactline i-138
Hi all, newbie here again.