New Pioneer Sat Nav 2016

Discussion in 'Burstner' started by Cozy Buz, Aug 16, 2016.

  1. Cozy Buz

    Cozy Buz Funster

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2016
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Liverpool
    We have the new Pioneer Sat Nav and we can't hear it when driving along with the road noise.
    Tried using the manual but it will not go any higher.

    Has anyone else had this issue?

    Thanks
     
  2. Chipster

    Chipster Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2013
    Messages:
    379
    Likes Received:
    235
    Location:
    East Midlands On Sea
    Have you got balance/fader set? Loudness? Is ther an impedance setting for speakers? Max volume setting?
     
  3. Alcemi

    Alcemi Funster

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2016
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    Buckinghamshire
    We had this issue - couldn't hear the sat nav though the radio volume was fine. Then noticed a blue shape in the top right hand corner of the navigation screen. Clicking on this gives a screen with a volume slider control at the bottom, which controls sat nav volume.
    Hope this helps!
     
  4. Mikey RV

    Mikey RV Funster

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010
    Messages:
    946
    Likes Received:
    2,724
    Location:
    Devon
    My kenwood sat nav, radio,cd player DVD player make me a cuppa is the same. Will look out for the blue shape.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  5. Cozy Buz

    Cozy Buz Funster

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2016
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Liverpool
    WE haven't got a blue shape anywhere. We have searched. We are going to ring Pioneer so will let you know how we get on.

    Thanks for your help.
     
  6. ian4apenny

    ian4apenny Funster

    Joined:
    May 20, 2015
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    19
    Location:
    Cheltenham
    Hi Cozy Buz,
    We have just acquired a Pioneer AVH X5800DAB model with our new Burstner MH. Was so glad when we got it because of the DAB, but now not so sure. It has a fantastic number of menus but I can't even get it to search for a location by postcode, no camp site locations and the only choice of dimensions is to choose "Lorry" from the menu. I found location by co-ordinates once, but not since.
    So I think I will continue to carry our Garmin Camper GPS which has its moments, but is dedicated to giving you a route -not radio, CD/DVD, USB, Bluetooth, reversing camera as well! Who wants to be struggling with multiple menus when you're driving a "Lorry"?
    I will say though that I did find the blue lozenge shape discussed earlier in the top RH corner of the screen - in satnav view.
     
  7. Alcemi

    Alcemi Funster

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2016
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    Buckinghamshire
    Hi ian4apenny,

    We found that to search by postcode you have to enter the postcode into the Town field when you Create Route or use the Find function.

    Our dealer had set up a new vehicle profile for the motorhome - though we managed to delete it by accident! We set up a new one by modifying the lorry profile with our dimensions - hope that was the right profile to edit! - we could perhaps have edited the car profile instead... I guess it depends upon what restrictions are applied to each profile type.

    Haven't looked for campsite locations - if they're in there I would think they'd be as Points of Interest - but I suspect they may not be included.

    Glad you found the blue lozenge! I was struggling to decide how to describe it - a blue square or circle would've been so much easier! :)

    We only found out how to get the DAB stations working today!!
     
  8. ian4apenny

    ian4apenny Funster

    Joined:
    May 20, 2015
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    19
    Location:
    Cheltenham
    Thank you Alcemi, it will be a real leap forward using postcodes. And I will try the lorry profile again with MH dimensions.
    Thanks again.
    Ian
     
    • Like Like x 1
Loading...

Share This Page