Feb 14, 2016
Staines upon thames
Funster No
MH
Low profile
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi all
I'm buying a new motorhome and will be getting it at the end of May, I need to put it in secure storage near Heathrow any body have any contacts or know of any were there's a storage company.

Thanks

Jonesy

mike mcglynn

LIFE MEMBER
Deceased RIP
Jan 6, 2008
St. Helens MERSEYSIDE
Funster No
MH
Autosleeper Warwick XL
Exp
A long time now
Hi, Jonesy there is an organisation called Cassoa they are a storage outfit and are quite widespread you may be lucky.:)

OP
OP
Jonesy

Jonesy

Free Member
Feb 14, 2016
Staines upon thames
Funster No
MH
Low profile
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi Mike
I've tried these places nearest is in camberly but there's no room at the lnn.

Jonesy

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Guruken

Free Member
Mar 22, 2015
Brisbane, Australia
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
since 1973 in USA and Europe + wilderness 4WD across eastern Australia
Hi,
storage is always a problem the closer to London the dearer it is.
The Caravan club have storage at Abbey Wood near Welwyn City Garden but it has become very expensive.
I have stored there several years ago and the wardens were very helpful. I have found that the Caravan Club camping sites are very tidy and with immaculate showers and toilets. There is an hourly bus from Heathrow central bus depot that takes about 1 hr that ends at the WGC hospital which is 100m from the clubsite entrance . Site is open 0800 to 2000hrs. so its reachable but late access after 1800hrs may need to be prebooked.
Beware of parking in poorly drained sections of the site as your precious MH may sit all winter in a 50mm puddle.
Avoid fenceline near trees as mould and tree trash will foul and damage your MH over winter.