Mirrors (1 Viewer)

Nov 5, 2022
West Wales
Funster No
MH
Carthago Compactline
Exp
I’m a newbie
just had a price for a replacement mirror for my 2015 LHD C Compactline, brace yourselves just over £800 including VAT. Fair play to Go European, they got back with a price within the day, I'm still waiting for another well known dealership to give me a price since 5 th April. This is the dealership it came from! So thanks again to this forum for the heads up re Go European.
Beware the heavy goods vehicle !

funflair

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 11, 2013
Guisborough
Funster No
MH
MORELO palace
Exp
since 2012
just had a price for a replacement mirror for my 2015 LHD C Compactline, brace yourselves just over £800 including VAT. Fair play to Go European, they got back with a price within the day, I'm still waiting for another well known dealership to give me a price since 5 th April. This is the dealership it came from! So thanks again to this forum for the heads up re Go European.
Beware the heavy goods vehicle !
If you can find a name on the mirror there is a fair chance that it won't be specific to Carthago and you may be able to source it somewhere else.

Jun 22, 2011
Onchan, Isle of Man
Funster No
MH
Carthago
Exp
Since Nov 2010 after 25 yrs under canvas.
I read somewhere that it is a standard Volvo part. So worth investigating.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

OP
OP
C
Nov 5, 2022
West Wales
Funster No
MH
Carthago Compactline
Exp
I’m a newbie
I have previously tried many many places . My mirror system was made by Vision according to Magnum and they said it would be impossible to get another one . I tried the lovely people who supply mirrors to lorries etc Metak I think is the name but no go

OP
OP
C
Nov 5, 2022
West Wales
Funster No
MH
Carthago Compactline
Exp
I’m a newbie
Just looked at the pic too and my mirrors fit on the door not like the bus mirrors shown but t thanks for trying for me

Jan 13, 2014
Leeds - Yorkshire
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
40+