Kvh Sat Not Locking On

Discussion in 'TV & Satellite' started by kalamitty, Jul 12, 2015.

  1. kalamitty

    kalamitty Funster

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2012
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    68
    Location:
    cheshire
    i have just returned from two weeks in pembrey, a and i struggled to get a signal, on the status so then tried the kvh r4sl, and it would not lock on, tried sky news and bbc1 but it still wouldn't lock on, i put it down to the tree line, after a few days i moved site and still it wouldn't lock on, yet my neighbours using manual setups were getting sat. on the way home i tried again on top of a hill with a clear line 360 deg so i tired again and still the sat would not lockon. i have read about the download to update the dome but reading it, it states the model R4sl to tune to bbc1 then lock on, can anyone help i am in the manchester area.
     
  2. Hogan7777

    Hogan7777 Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2014
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    137
    Location:
    Valencia, Spain
    Sky have just changed their transponder settings. Lots of auto systems have been having probs locking into Astra 2 all other sats are ok. Ring dealer and they will talk you through how to reset transponder. Well oyster did.
    Read Nigal&Debbies post below.
     
  3. kalamitty

    kalamitty Funster

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2012
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    68
    Location:
    cheshire
    the dealer has gone disappeared off the planet, and the reciever is built in the tv.
     
  4. kalamitty

    kalamitty Funster

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2012
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    68
    Location:
    cheshire
    been in touch with the manufactors and they are sending me the correct software updates, have ordered a serial cable to enable to complete the process. it something to do when they moved the sats in the last two to three months. and the transponders need altering.
     
  5. kalamitty

    kalamitty Funster

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2012
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    68
    Location:
    cheshire
    i have had my kvh dome software updated, the firm i used is called phantom, the lad popped round and updated it, now switch on and pic straight away.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  6. Manic

    Manic Funster

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2011
    Messages:
    859
    Likes Received:
    992
    Location:
    Uk
    I'm glad you've got it sorted,I've booked into Conrad Anderson on 30th July to get mine done.
     
  7. kalamitty

    kalamitty Funster

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2012
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    68
    Location:
    cheshire
    its worth doing it, wish i'd known before i went on holiday.
     
    • Like Like x 1
Loading...

Share This Page