Keyboard problem

Discussion in 'Website Help' started by Munchie, Jan 20, 2010.

  1. Munchie

    Munchie Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2007
    Messages:
    8,527
    Likes Received:
    11,660
    Location:
    Champagnac-La-Riviere
    My keyboard and pooter are set to English United Kingdom. When I use MS Word everything is fine I can use the pound sign etc. When I post here I get the hash symbol # see. Why should this be please?:RollEyes:
     
  2. pappajohn

    pappajohn Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2007
    Messages:
    29,441
    Likes Received:
    16,867
    Location:
    YO11 2BD
    dunno but it soumds like you made a real hash of it....:Wink::Laughing:

    maybe something related to your browser......just a thought.
     
    Last edited: Jan 20, 2010
  3. Munchie

    Munchie Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2007
    Messages:
    8,527
    Likes Received:
    11,660
    Location:
    Champagnac-La-Riviere
    Rebooted all Ok now £££ .... very odd:Rofl1:
     
  4. pappajohn

    pappajohn Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2007
    Messages:
    29,441
    Likes Received:
    16,867
    Location:
    YO11 2BD
    worth a look...

    tools.

    internet options,

    'General' Tab

    appearance,

    languages.

    might be set to english (US)
     

Share This Page