Into the dragons den and all thaT...... :)

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by brassneck69, Dec 9, 2008.

1. brassneck69

brassneck69 Deleted User

Newbie here, so be gentle :Eeek:

Im Lenny from the Wirral. Got the usual wife, and 2 boys aged 12 and 13. Plus a psychotic Boxer called Alf, and an agoraphobic English Springer called Ross.
    Some of you ex caravanners may know me from other forums. (Spotted John Road Runner knocking about on here so thats a good sign).

I dont have a MH YET, however im in "justify" and "convince" mode. Been tugging a van round for 11 years, did France for the first time this year. But ive had this nagging for a while. Enough of the wife though.:Rofl1:

We actually did a deal on a MH at the NEC in October, only for the dealer to pull out and let us down big time. It dented our spirits a bit, but we have persevered. We liked the Elddis Autoquest 180, 6 berth *starter* MH.

However, this week i have fell in love hook line and snker with a Rollerteam 600. Without a doubt this is the one for us. We've had a price on a px with our van, which frankly disgusted me. But not to be put off, i am still toying with figures. I do have an ace up my sleeve though, im 40 in January so im throwing that in to the bargaining with the wife, as well as the *give up smoking if we get this* ploy.
    We shall see.

So i MAY, hopefully, be posting about some future jaunts in the bus in the not too distant future. But as everyone on here seems so cheerful and friendly i thought i would introduce myself.

So hello to people known and unknown.

And if your all of the same ilk as John, im in good company :thumb:

2. Geo

Geo Trader - Funster

Hi Lenny welcome to the fun Forum,
    Good luck with your quest Try this one:Doh:
    Darling I have fallen in love with a motor home and am convinced its the way to go, you must have faith in my taste and judgment, after all look who I married:thumb:
    Geo

3. Red Sonja

Red Sonja Funster