May 15, 2012
Brighton
Funster No
MH
Talbot swift Capri
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hello everybody,

I recently bought myself a 1993 Talbot Swift Capri 540gxl and am really chuffed with it.
I took it from Brighton to South Hams last weekend for it's first outing and it performed very nicely, lots of fun.
The only problem was that the carver water (which was working last week) would'nt light. The gas bottle was full, the gas lines were turned on, it was full of water, there was power to the control unit and I could hear the ignition clicking but no joy, just very cold showers!

Anyone got any ideas? Would be very much appreciated.

Also the main blow heater in the cab seems to have packed up, the fan works but no heat so cold drive home.

Many thanks

Dec 6, 2011
South Wales
Funster No
MH
Coach built Adria
Exp
Since 2007
hi welcome, whenever i had that problem with my last motorhome heater / boiler it was usually i had not taken the cover off the flue or the flue was blocked. just a stab in the dark:thumb:

Apr 12, 2012
Fleet, UK
Funster No
MH
Pilote Atlantis 34
Exp
MoHoing since 09/04/12
Congratulations on your new purchase! I've had my first one for just over a month now. Been out for one full weekend away, and am having much fun sorting out those little niggles that come with owning an older van ::bigsmile:

Everyone on here has been very helpful with advice!

I'm sure you'll have loads of fun with it!

:welcomefunster:

Geo

Trader - Funster
Jul 29, 2007
Mansfield,Notts
Funster No
MH
Autotrail Tracker FB
Exp
45 +years with breaks
Have you changed bottles since it last worked Air in gas lines maybe.
Cab heater,Control cable broken or loose or hot/cold flap inop or stuck,
Thermostat stuck open or missing, over cooling ???

OP
OP
G

Gwyn

Free Member
May 15, 2012
Brighton
Funster No
MH
Talbot swift Capri
Exp
I'm a newbie
Thanks guys,