Apr 11, 2016
Boston, Lincolnshire
Funster No
MH
Still looking
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hello everyone,
I have a 2015 Exsis-T and want to use one of those water filler adaptors. Looks like the HEOS from my research. Any advice would be welcome. Cheers.

icantremember

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 2, 2010
Near to Watton in Norfolk
Funster No
MH
Hymer T-SL668
Exp
since 2005
Hello everyone,
I have a 2015 Exsis-T and want to use one of those water filler adaptors. Looks like the HEOS from my research. Any advice would be welcome. Cheers.
They are a great piece of kit ... I have used one for years.(y)

If your fresh water tank does not have a breather you should get the HEOS with breather built in. Having said that it can be used on tanks with a breather as well .. so only one choice in my opinion.:whistle:

EX51SSS

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 18, 2015
North Manchester
Funster No
MH
Hymer Exsis A Class
Exp
since 2007
HEOS_Universal_Cap 6.jpg
I've looked at them before but I don't know whether it would fit and the flap close but looks a great bit of kit.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Nov 23, 2015
Newmarket,Suffolk
Funster No
MH
Benimar294
Exp
I was all set to order one, when someone on here said it would not fit their chausson, so I didn't bother.

Mickey.

Minxy

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 22, 2007
E Yorks
Funster No
MH
Carthago Compactline
Exp
Since 1996, had Elddis/Swift/Rapido/Rimor/Chausson MHs. Autocruise/Globecar PVCs/Compactline i-138
Why does the flap need to close ????
Some MHs have a locking cover rather than a locking cap so I assume that's what he's got ...
View attachment 149648 I've looked at them before but I don't know whether it would fit and the flap close but looks a great bit of kit.
You do know you're not supposed to leave it on all the time don't you? You're supposed to remove it after filling and put your original cap back on

EX51SSS

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 18, 2015
North Manchester
Funster No
MH
Hymer Exsis A Class
Exp
since 2007