Help with Wifi please

Discussion in 'Motorhome Chat' started by Tartan Tearaways, Aug 15, 2013.

1. Tartan Tearaways

Tartan Tearaways Read Only Funster

Hi Everyone, I'm very new to Motorhomes..... we will be picking up our first motorhome next week having been in a campervan for years my bones can't take it anymore.... anyway... I'll need to be working at times and wonder can anyone recommend a good way of connecting to wifi while on the move... I've seen a thing on line called 'Hubba' from 'Connect Buzz'.... any thoughts on this or other ideas... Many thanks...Michelle

2. FIDGET

FIDGET Funster

hi, I personally use a mifi from 3 on pay as you go. fine in this country.
    Terry:sin:

• Like Like x 3
  3. BgClick

BgClick Funster

I have a myfi from 3 too and its pretty good although I am adding tether to my iphone and thats all I can eat data

4. Tartan Tearaways

Tartan Tearaways Read Only Funster

Help with Wifi

Thanks guys... would I be able to access my laptop using this Mifi ? :Eeek:

5. jenny and mitch

jenny and mitch Funster

Ref MIFI

Hi Michelle.. I got a MiFi thingy called HUWAUE ( I think thats how its spelt ) I bought it on line and it cost close to £50.. We took it to France and Spain and it worked fantastically well everywhere..We just got a local Sim card and bingo.. But you MUST buy one that is UNLOCKED.. That means you can put any Sim in it, including the one out of your phone.. It creates a hot spot "around you" so your wife/kids can use it at the same time.. Hope this helps Mitch and Jenny..:thumb:

6. herbies

herbies Read Only Funster

being a bit thick can i ask how it works do you need a wifi point still or does it somehow create its own wifi??? :Doh:

7. jenny and mitch

jenny and mitch Funster

It creates its own WiFI space around you and your immediate area and you can use up to 5 Phones/ tablets/computers etc.. Hope this helps you.. Mitch..

8. kiwicamper

kiwicamper Read Only Funster

So do we ,it's brilliant

9. oldun