help crank up dish

Discussion in 'TV & Satellite' started by dobby, Apr 11, 2008.

  1. dobby

    dobby Deleted User

    help! can any 1 tell me if the uk crank up sat dish works the same as the us 1s as that are cheaper over there . Or has any 1 got adish system 4 sale:Sad:
     
  2. Geo

    Geo Trader - Funster

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2007
    Messages:
    9,538
    Likes Received:
    5,590
    Location:
    Mansfield,Notts
    Hi dobby
    I have a fully automatic american sat system and it wont work in Europe without modifications
    As far as Im aware you would have to replace the LNB as that will be tuned in for US satalites only, the size of LNBs are not all standard so some maufacturing may be reqd, is the saving that great with shipping to warrant playing with one
    Geo
    PS just noticed its your first post
    Welcome to the FUN site
     
  3. Gonewiththewind

    Gonewiththewind Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2007
    Messages:
    854
    Likes Received:
    35
    Location:
    Lancashire
    I have only ever bought in from US. and the shock was when I got the extra bill for Import duty and the UK VAT.

    Takes away the cheapness.:Rofl1:

    Don
     
  4. dobby

    dobby Deleted User

    Thanks for the friendly welcome! Another question for you. Do you know what you#d have to do to be able to use the internet via your sat dish. We met a guy whilst touring who had it via his dish, but as he was german, we struggled to communicat so it was difficult to understand the translation!
     
  5. dobby

    dobby Deleted User

    supper chip 4 28jtd ducato

    can some 1 tell me were the cheapist place to get a supper chip 4 my 2001 ducato 28jtd is or a tell num ta:Wink:
     
  6. dobby

    dobby Deleted User

    hi can any 1 tell me how tp put another question or thred ta
     
  7. Gonewiththewind

    Gonewiththewind Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2007
    Messages:
    854
    Likes Received:
    35
    Location:
    Lancashire
    Dont know where I saw it but it was a double LNB one for sky and one for internet. dont know price or any more.:Rofl1:

    Don:rollonfloor:
     
  8. Geo

    Geo Trader - Funster

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2007
    Messages:
    9,538
    Likes Received:
    5,590
    Location:
    Mansfield,Notts
    Dobby
    Check out the Motorhome shows for offers of chipping, £250 £350 ish, you have to be there to take advantage of these offers they do it on site, failing that try
    e bay or wait for someone whos had it done to reply

    If your looking to save money on a Sat dish you wont go anywhere near internet conection via a dish ,you are talking MEGGA bucks, hardly worth it now with all the cheap conection methods available
    new post/questions
    Go to main page select a forum from the list on the left (one that you think your question belongs in) dont worry if you pick the wrong one, ADmin will sort it, after selecting the forum at the top left you will se a new post button, click it,give you podt a title and post in the window below that then select submit, its always good to give a clue in the title so the right people will try and answer it,
    for example dont just type HELP WANTED type Help With Satelite Wanted etc:thumb:
    Geo
     
  9. johnsandywhite

    johnsandywhite Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2007
    Messages:
    2,348
    Likes Received:
    15
    Location:
    Doncaster/Spain
    :Cool: My Newmar came fitted with a Winegard Wind Up Sagtellite Dish. Because it had an OLD LNB fitted I had to change it for a standard Universal LNB. Works great. :Wink:

    [​IMG]
     
Loading...

Share This Page