Free Member
Oct 4, 2018
Nottingham
Funster No
MH
Bessecarr 494
Exp
Since 2014
First post on here since becoming a member and I have learnt so much from you all. However, a moan. This morning whilst out on my motorbike I saw a fellow motorhomer leave a site onto the main road with his grey waste tap fully open and spewing its contents along the road. Covering me and other people in their contents and laying down a lovely greasy line through every roundabout it went over. Not only unpleasant, it is very dangerous to two wheelers. What's you thoughts. And thanks for all the tips posted, as it has helped us no end with our unit and succesfull touring.

May 17, 2016
Aberdeenshire
Funster No
MH
B524
Exp
2nd base
They could be slobs or they may not know their tank is full and it is splashing out the over flow.

Probably slobs

Jul 22, 2013
Altrincham
Funster No
MH
Chausson 718xlb
Exp
I was a newbie
Washing up liquid, grease from plates and soapy water from showers i suppose a possibility, i would never just let it empty on the road but let it drip all the way to wherever to ensure it is empty, is that non PC?

Jan 17, 2018
Sunny Poole
Funster No
MH
Low profile Burstner
Exp
3 years and learning
Anyone can make a mistake! I know I have. Leaving a site after going over the grey waste dump with a que forming behind, forgetting to close the dump tap and to my horror seeing a jet of water pouring out at the first roundabout. this does not make me a slob !!
some people are so quick to judge on this forum!! I suppose you are all perfect and never ever made a mistake. :unsure: Rant over:D

eddie

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 4, 2007
Taunton Somerset
Funster No
MH
RV
Exp
since 1989
Washing up liquid, grease from plates and soapy water from showers i suppose a possibility, i would never just let it empty on the road but let it drip all the way to wherever to ensure it is empty, is that non PC?