Getting into chat room

Discussion in 'Website Help' started by Wyaye wires, Feb 20, 2010.

  1. Wyaye wires

    Wyaye wires

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    3,831
    Likes Received:
    9,284
    Location:
    Berwickshire
    Is anyone else having problems getting into the chat room today? It only loads partway and despite waiting ages goes no further.
     
  2. Jim

    Jim Ringleader

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2007
    Messages:
    25,867
    Likes Received:
    76,270
    Location:
    Sutton on Sea
    just loaded OK for me:thumb:
     
  3. Wyaye wires

    Wyaye wires

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    3,831
    Likes Received:
    9,284
    Location:
    Berwickshire
    Thanks Jim, We will try again and let you know.
     
  4. yodeli

    yodeli Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2008
    Messages:
    4,339
    Likes Received:
    8,074
    Location:
    Balma (next to Toulouse) France
    Worked fine for me just a few minutes ago except there was no one in:Sad:


    Amicalement


    Frankie:BigGrin:
     
  5. Wyaye wires

    Wyaye wires

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    3,831
    Likes Received:
    9,284
    Location:
    Berwickshire
    Hi Jim

    It still would not let us in:cry::cry::cry:

    However I closed everything down and started again and got straight in so it must be our computer :Smile::Smile::Smile:

    Frankie, we are in there now!
     
  6. chrisboyo

    chrisboyo Funster

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,338
    Likes Received:
    825
    Location:
    Newport South Wales
    Chat room won't let me in on my new lappy and theres other bits that will not open as well
    Help :Doh:
    Chrisboyo
     
  7. Jim

    Jim Ringleader

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2007
    Messages:
    25,867
    Likes Received:
    76,270
    Location:
    Sutton on Sea
    Hi Chris, you probably have not got Flash installed on your new machine:thumb:
     
  8. Wildman

    Wildman Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    May 30, 2008
    Messages:
    15,458
    Likes Received:
    8,598
    Location:
    Ilfracombe, Devon
    Chris did finally get in, however I have the latest flash player yet some days am presented with just a white screen. I have to shut everything down and reboot, sometimes even do a system restore. Something is being extreemly fussy at the moment.
     
  9. Douglas

    Douglas Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2008
    Messages:
    2,837
    Likes Received:
    401
    Location:
    South Wales,
    It has been happening to me for months and months, mainly when I have a slow wifi link, reboot firefox seems to cure it.

    Doug...
     
  10. Theonlysue

    Theonlysue Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,955
    Likes Received:
    2,830
    Location:
    Essex
    Getting into the chat room

    Perhaps you just need the secret password:Rofl1::Rofl1::Eeek:

    S
     
Loading...
Similar Threads
  1. Jim
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    476

Share This Page