Fresh water tank & gas levels (1 Viewer)

Karaoke1964

Free Member
Apr 2, 2014
Essex
Funster No
MH
Carioca 656
Exp
I'm a newbie
hi all,
We bought a Carioca 656 in January and have just returned from our 1st outing. As newbies we have a few questions ~
How do we find out how much gas we have left in the bottle?
(btw is the Gaslow system worth going for?)

The external fill point for fresh water is jammed so we are filling via point under dinette seating. (seems previous owner did too). Is this an easy fix and how do we properly drain the tank prior to putting back in storage?

Finally, is there a user manual for our model that's written by someone whose 1st language is English?

thanks in advance.

Dec 6, 2011
South Wales
Funster No
MH
Coach built Adria
Exp
Since 2007
hi welcome.

we used to have a cArioca 746. the drain was next to the pump behind a small door under the front dinette ( a blue tap )

gas levels in bottles is generally a GUESTIMATE! by weight but there are some products on the market that give a reasonable idea,

on Gaslow, you will not justify it on cost savings, but we fitted a GASIT system last year and its proved its worth in convenience alone. GASIT is the same as gaslow ( except red tanks ) and cheaper.

on the external water filler if i remember correctly its a small flap with a key under which is a screw cap.

Upvote 0
Dec 6, 2011
South Wales
Funster No
MH
Coach built Adria
Exp
Since 2007
ps; we had a user manual that went with the van which was quite reasonable. might be worth searching the net for a download copy.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0

scotjimland

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 25, 2007
Funster No
MH
A Woosh bang
Sorry.. no idea about the filler cap..

.. Gas bottles.