Free Member
Mar 23, 2014
Aspull Wigan
Funster No
MH
Swift Kontiki
Exp
I am a newbie
Hi back to motorhoming after 40 year break first trip is to Cornwall for ten days
With three sites booked Fowey,Penzance,Tintagel biggest fear is the wing mirrors
I would be grateful for any tips.

Carol

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 2, 2007
North Wales.
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
18 years s Motorhome (33years caravans)
Hello Welcome to Fun, enjoy your first trip, :thumb: wing mirrors are your friend use them well, when you are parked turn them in, we did not in Llandudno and got one broken it happens. :welcomefunster:

Janine

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 22, 2007
A little bit left of Middle England
Funster No
MH
2006 A/S Nuevo
Exp
since 1988
Hello and welcome to the Fun!

We go round Cornwall every year and haven't had a problem with the width yet - except when the sat-nav sent us down a very narrow lane.

That would be my best tip - don't rely on your sat-nav!

Enjoy Tintagel - if it's the Caravan Club site, it is spectacular :Smile:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

mike mcglynn

LIFE MEMBER
Deceased RIP
Jan 6, 2008
St. Helens MERSEYSIDE
Funster No
MH
Autosleeper Warwick XL
Exp
A long time now
Mirrors

Hi,you can buy mirrorguards for your van they cost about £110 but should you get a belt
from a passing vehicle your mirror should survive , or for the time being I would stick some Hi Viz stickers on the mirror casing so the oncoming traffic can at least see them this doesnt apply to some of plonkers who I see daily texting as they are driving :RollEyes:
and when in cornwall take your time your on your holidays :thumb:

Momo

Free Member
Sep 19, 2008
Valencia City, Spain
Funster No
MH
just looking
Exp
I'm a newbie.
Hi Jimfoggon and welcome to the Fun! :welcomefunster:

themogs

Free Member
Oct 23, 2012
Wales
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
Not Long Enough.
::bigsmile:Hi Jim,