Free Member
Sep 24, 2016
Cottingham
Funster No
MH
just looking
Exp
I'm a newbie
Pam and me are looking for our first motor home.
Yesterday we visited Lincoln show ground. Had loads on show, we had no intention to buy (although I had a good deposit in my pocket, just in case) the idea was to look at what suited us best.

Out of all the ones we liked was an Auto Trail Arapaho. U shaped lounge to the rear, dinnette for 4 and
a double bed over the cab.
We are concerned about the tandem
wheels at the rear, do they rub tyres out quickly?
Should we be worried about anything else? The ones we've looked at and that are within our budget are 2006 models.

We have 2 dogs and 2 cats, Pam, myself and daughter Montana this is why we're looking for a good sized motorhome to give our pets plenty of room. I've always driven large vehicles so size isn't a problem.

Our needs are, double bed to rear, double over the cab with 4 seat dinnette, if you guys have other motor homes with this layout please let us have the make and model so we can check them out.
Thanks for your help.

May 8, 2016
silver coast, portugal
Funster No
MH
C Class: Low profile
Exp
Boatie for 20 years
Welcome Phil. Sorry can't help you much due to my limited experience, but O'm sure you will get a lot of opinions on here

Upvote 0

Brian and Jo

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 24, 2007
oswestry,shropshire
Funster No
MH
A-Class N+B Arto 88F
Exp
Been motorhoming for 15yrs.had an American RV for 7yrs,Now got a Niesmann Bischoff Arto 88F
Hi there Phil,and a warm welcome to MHF(y) We now have a tag axle Arto and we love it,a good few years back we had an Autotrail Cheiftain same Motorhome as the Arapaho only different layout and really liked that as well.dont worry about rear axle tyre wear ,we have never had a problem but then most Motorhome don't do big enough mileage a to worry about that . A big plus is that you get a good payload,and we love the extra space to move around .good luck with the hunt.(y)
Brian & Jo