Fiat Ducato Radio Noise When Switched Off

Discussion in 'Motorhome Chat' started by ABZSteve, Apr 27, 2016.

  1. ABZSteve

    ABZSteve Funster

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2014
    Messages:
    737
    Likes Received:
    805
    Location:
    Aberdeen
    Ola folks,

    Ref:- 2015 Fiat Ducato

    My radio sounds like it has a fan running in the background when switched off. Anyone else have/had this issue or heard of it?

    Cheers,

    Steve
     
  2. Fletton

    Fletton Funster

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2014
    Messages:
    564
    Likes Received:
    2,468
    Location:
    Nth East Lincs
    Can't really help except... I'm sure there was a thread I read on here a little while back asking the same... That recieved replies :)
     
    • Informative Informative x 1
  3. ABZSteve

    ABZSteve Funster

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2014
    Messages:
    737
    Likes Received:
    805
    Location:
    Aberdeen
    Thank you. Hope it wasn't me who started it :doh:
     
    • Funny Funny x 1
  4. My Dog Likes Fishing

    My Dog Likes Fishing Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2012
    Messages:
    276
    Likes Received:
    210
    Location:
    Lancashire
    Sometimes the USB chargers interfere with the radio if you are charging something.
     
    • Informative Informative x 1
  5. stevec

    stevec Funster

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2013
    Messages:
    609
    Likes Received:
    204
    Location:
    Norwich
    We have an integrated media/nav/radio unit which has a fan running while it is on. It takes a while to shut off though. Are you sure are are actually turning it off and not just muting it. If it's like ours (also 2015) a short press mutes the sound, a longer press turns it off. The fan takes several tens of seconds to shut off (or it certainly seems like it).
     
    • Like Like x 1
  6. ABZSteve

    ABZSteve Funster

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2014
    Messages:
    737
    Likes Received:
    805
    Location:
    Aberdeen
    Got 12v plugged in, will try removing that (y)
     
  7. ABZSteve

    ABZSteve Funster

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2014
    Messages:
    737
    Likes Received:
    805
    Location:
    Aberdeen
    Doesn't look like it is just muting, ie, when I switch it back on the Fiat logo appears. Anyway, I will give this a try because I am hoping you are correct and I am a dummy ;). Thanks from another Steve c(y)
     
  8. Minxy Girl

    Minxy Girl Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2007
    Messages:
    8,579
    Likes Received:
    9,955
    Location:
    E Yorks
    I've just had a read up about this on various forums etc for you and it appears that whilst you can alter it on the X250 to extend it to 180 mins, you only have a choice of either 0 or 20 mins on the X290! o_O

    I've got a non-standard radio in my X250 so am limited to 60 mins max which is a pain in the bum. :mad:
     
  9. ABZSteve

    ABZSteve Funster

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2014
    Messages:
    737
    Likes Received:
    805
    Location:
    Aberdeen
    Tried this but to no avail. Will have Fiat Professional take a look at it when they "fix" the dash lighting.
     
  10. sally47

    sally47 Funster

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2014
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    61
    As regards the radio can only say battery use to drain even with solar and battery mate so tried taking fuse out for radio hey presto radio still on even though turned off now all I do press eject fascia button saves taking fuse out hope this helps someone
     
Loading...

Share This Page