Driveway storage (1 Viewer)

Nov 30, 2023
Inverness, UK
Funster No
MH
Elddis Accordo 135
Exp
Hiring since 2014 and just bought our first van
Hi guys, I’m a newbie Moho owner and will be storing my van on the driveway over winter. My driveway is on a slope and I am using the wheel ramps on the rear wheels to keep it level. Are there any potential problems with this situation ?
The van is currently covered with a Maypole cover.

Feb 22, 2011
Newcastle under Lyme
Funster No
MH
Hymer B544 A Class
Exp
Since 2015
I like to keep mine slightly off level so the water drains away off the roof quickly.
Cover are devisive, some like them, some don't, they certainly do restrict ventilation which can't be a good thing.

OP
OP
Macmoho
Nov 30, 2023
Inverness, UK
Funster No
MH
Elddis Accordo 135
Exp
Is there any potential damage if not storing the van on a level surface?

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Dec 6, 2011
South Wales
Funster No
MH
Coach built Adria
Exp
Since 2007
likewise, keep ours on the drive and up at a slight angle to get the water off the roof. tried a cover many years ago which was supposed to be breathable. more trouble than its worth IMHO, but we all have choices.

Dec 6, 2011
South Wales
Funster No
MH
Coach built Adria
Exp
Since 2007
the main slight concern could be tyres depending on the type of ramps you have.

I sit ours on a couple of concrtete blocks layed flat so the same as if the tyres were on the drive.

OP
OP
Macmoho
Nov 30, 2023
Inverness, UK
Funster No
MH
Elddis Accordo 135
Exp
Thanks Phill, that sounds a better plan, the current ramps I have are the ridged version that offer three different levels and I’m concerned about the tyres👍🏻

TheBig1

LIFE MEMBER
Nov 27, 2011
Dorset
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
many many years! since I was a kid