CoPilot

Discussion in 'Motorhome Accessories' started by iandsm, Dec 5, 2013.

  1. iandsm

    iandsm Funster

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    1,542
    Likes Received:
    2,703
    Location:
    Suffolk
    Has anyone used CoPilot live Europe as their main sat nav, I was wonedring how it compares to Tomtom?
     
  2. hilldweller

    hilldweller Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2008
    Messages:
    26,427
    Likes Received:
    25,081
    Location:
    Macclesfield
    >> Has anyone used CoPilot live Europe

    Yes.

    Actually used it for ten years but now on Android.

    Pretty good.

    The free demo is not good, many features disabled, like voice prompts.

    Not used a recent TT so can't comment.
     
  3. DuxDeluxe

    DuxDeluxe Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2008
    Messages:
    9,356
    Likes Received:
    25,066
    Location:
    Planet Zog
    Rely on it in USA/Canada but only used it once in Europe. I think it is pretty good
     
  4. sdc77

    sdc77 Funster

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2013
    Messages:
    2,484
    Likes Received:
    2,892
    Location:
    East london
    Used it this year... Down through france.. Round into Tuscany then back up through Switzerland and Germany... No problems at all.
    I like it lots (and you can easily add tomtom pois)
     
  5. iandsm

    iandsm Funster

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    1,542
    Likes Received:
    2,703
    Location:
    Suffolk
    Thanks everyone, useful replies. Think I will give CoPilot a go.
     
  6. sallylillian

    sallylillian Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2011
    Messages:
    777
    Likes Received:
    496
    Location:
    Falmouth, Cornwall
    Have been using Co-Pilot Truck on Android pad for the last 6 months as backup to Snooper which has some issues. Either my wife or I as passenger has it for route following as well. In principle quite a good solution, the truck version enables you to enter specific vehicle dimensions and weights. I am considering running it on a 7inch Android pad mounted where I have the Snooper but would like to have a GPS antenna extension as the pad does occasionally get a weak lock. It has a lot of POI's and I have been able to get my own ones into it but it is not that easy.
     
  7. greygit

    greygit Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    Messages:
    274
    Likes Received:
    232
    Location:
    Forest of Dean, Glos, France and Spain
    We have it and use it as a backup to our Tomtom 1005 which can lose its signal in mountainous regions. IMO it's not as good as the Tomtom for directions but for the cost its good value. :Smile:
     

Share This Page