Ceramic Coating on a Motorhome (1 Viewer)

Jun 6, 2020
Funster No
MH
Apache Hi Line 634
What’s people experience re the above, understand it can be expensive - but is it a clear step above having a full polish / valet done ?

Silver-Fox

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 5, 2014
Cheltenham Spa
Funster No
MH
Rapido
Exp
im a not so newbie
What’s people experience re the above, understand it can be expensive - but is it a clear step above having a full polish / valet done ?

Someone posted a little while ago about having theirs done.

Not sure what you’d type in the search but you should get some results 👍

Nov 23, 2011
durham
Funster No
MH
Lowline
Exp
since 2006
Is it not the same as cars. Had the car done with Diamondbrite and its still retaining the shine after 1 year.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Jan 19, 2014
Calpe Spain
Funster No
MH
Benimar T483
Exp
Since 1980
We have just had ours done by Supremecoat in Dronfield.
After traveling up from Spain to see family and get a few other jobs done it was pretty filthy due to the weather in France and UK.
The main reason for the coating is to give us some UV protection here and the added benefit is the finish and ease of washing.
Also we took advantage of the discount given to Royandsharont who had theirs done first.
Thanks for that👍
It took about 6 Hours and the finish and attention to detail is spot on.
Very professional attitude.
You can also stay at their premises the night before by prior arrangement.
Just got back to Spain and I have just washed about 1500 miles of crud and traffic film off very easily. Particularly impressed how the alloys came up with just a sponge.
Another benefit is you don't have to use special shampoos or conditioning agents when washing. Just a good quality product is required.
All in all very pleased. Time will tell if money well spent but with the cost of cleaning products and waxes and hours spent on a step ladder with a polisher then I think it's money well spent. PXL_20221201_142008836.jpg