Carl vision sat dish

Discussion in 'Motorhome Chat' started by Autowbars, Mar 26, 2016.

  1. Autowbars

    Autowbars Funster

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2012
    Messages:
    499
    Likes Received:
    291
    Location:
    Yorkshire
    SHOULD BE CARO VISION SORRY

    .Hello folks, looking for a quick fix for my caro sat dish not finding astra2, or any sat for that matter.
    Just keeps spinning looking.
    Says it is on auto search looking for Astra 2
    Other folk on the site have found it even with manual systems.
    We have had a signal,here before 2.
    Last week it was doing the same in Harrogate but I put it down to the big trees.
    Away on a break and as the wife is disabled she does really rely on the tv to an extent.
     
  2. Speve

    Speve Funster

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2013
    Messages:
    1,974
    Likes Received:
    1,650
    Location:
    Salisbury
    Try moving the van perhaps turn it around that used to work with our sat dome when we had one sat dishes can be very fickle
     
  3. PeteH

    PeteH Funster

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2007
    Messages:
    1,785
    Likes Received:
    2,196
    Location:
    East Yorkshire
    Have you tried checking the connections? It seems as if the unit is trying to access a signal and failing?. That could happen if the LNB was faulty or disconnected?

    Pete
     
  4. walburga

    walburga Funster

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2007
    Messages:
    283
    Likes Received:
    85
    Location:
    Leyland
    You need to change the transponder frequency settings in the control box.
    I've got an Oyster vision 2, and the default transponder (number 0) was not locking on, so I manually forced it to look for transponder 2 and it found Astra 2 straight away.
    I rang Oyster Tech and Margaret talked me through changing the frequencies over the phone.
    I think the Caro system is similar.

    Allen
     
  5. Autowbars

    Autowbars Funster

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2012
    Messages:
    499
    Likes Received:
    291
    Location:
    Yorkshire
    Sorry for delay in replying, had no internet.
    Thanks for the replies.
    Given up as it was really getting me upset as no calls to fitter
    getting answered, found a place with good wiffy so are using bbc I player from iPad connected to tv for the old girl.
     
  6. Tintin

    Tintin Funster

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    Prescot merseyside
    Had same problem with mine turned out that a cable from control box to dish had snapped new cable fitted all ok. Hope this helps
     
Loading...

Share This Page