Being forced into full-timing... Help

Discussion in 'Full Timers' started by Fletton, Aug 26, 2015.

1. Fletton

Fletton Funster

My wife has just "kicked me out".. i'll spare you the details on here..

We bought the MH in april and I didn't envisage this happening!... So i'm relatively new to it all....

The issue is... "we" decided to take my max pension sum - leaving me with a lower monthly income .... My wife is still working and obviously earns enough to run the home etc.. but I will only have my pension...

Can any of you guys give me a ball park figure on minimum income required to ful-time her in UK..

I have a Knaus A class...

Sorry if this has been asked before - it's just that I've borrowed some Wifi and can't stay on for long to search the threads

thanks funsters

2. Chris

Chris Funster Life Member

Sorry to hear that. Can't help on the cost front though.

Good luck

3. Jim

Jim Ringleader

Hi Fletton,

You can live much cheaper in a motorhome than a house but there are a few things you should know.

Buying long term pitches can be cheap, but you might end up liable for council tax if you stay too long in one place. CLs can be just the thing for full timers, however To stay completley legal you need to move every 28 days.

Budget for around £ 300/350 per month for staying on CLs. The rest you already know such as phone/internet costs, and other costs like fuel and food will soon become apparent. Best of luck (y)

• Like Like x 1
  4. Figaro

Figaro Funster

Don't be bullied into full timing if it's not what you want. Never done it or would never consider it but I would think it takes a he'll of a lot of planning.
    I would have thought you should be considering other options.
    Chris

5. Armytwowheels

Armytwowheels Funster Life Member

Use your motorhome for somewhere to live for sure, but you still own half the house I assume and you should be fighting for your half. Even if it means selling the house.