Beginner, help with making a choice

Discussion in 'Motorhome Chat' started by Cliffdale, Jul 4, 2016.

1. Cliffdale

Cliffdale Funster

Hello everyone!

I need help in choosing a decent motorhome! My background is I have spent most of my leisure time in boating / sailing mainly English channnel and French waters. After many years of sailing, we have sold up and now looking for a nice motorhome to tour the country and Europe.

I don't have any background or knowledge of motor homes so I need help with this.

Here is a list of requirements, may be you could give some suggestions as to what fits the list?

For my first motorhome,

up to around £25 000, max but up to 20k is better. I would pay a little more for a higher rated vehicle

Something that is known to be quality built and would sell being a popular make.

There are 2 of us but occasionally 3, I think 4 berth +

I might be pushing it with this one but anything that has a separate bedroom that the bed can be left made up? A desirable feature but not essential.

I like the dinette arrangements.

Got to have heating, shower, toilet, fridge etc, all the nice comforts of home.

I wouldn't like anything huge for a first timer, I think I need to build confidence in driving.

I'm based in Cornwall but an prepared to travel for the right motorhome.

Please let me know the popular makes and any suggestions of specific vehicles to view.

Many many thank!

Cliff

2. MH 55 FUN

MH 55 FUN Funster

:hiya2: & :welcome3: . . . driving licence entitlement, workable payload & layout options / requirements would be top of my list :)

3. Cliffdale

Cliffdale Funster

Thank you for the welcome. I have just looked at my licence and i am entitled to drive A and GH. It doesnt mean much to me so I will have to google it!

Payload, 2 people, 2 fold up bikes and standard stuff like clothes, utensils, water etc. Nothing great really.