Battery disconnected - cab interior light comes on (1 Viewer)

Mar 27, 2024
Funster No
MH
Sunlight A70
Hi all..
I have had what appears to be a very common problem with the airbag ECU on my 2016 Ducato based MH.. With thanks to threads on here and various YouTube videos, I've got that out and am awaiting its return from Crash Data.. but having disconnected the negative terminal on my starter battery to remove it I noticed that the interior/door lights in the cab were still coming on. That err.. confused me!

Is it possible that the cab lights are running from the leisure battery? I have a battery master fitted and a solar panel on the van if any of that would make any difference.. I'm concerned that there might be a wider problem with the electrics that may have caused the ECU problem in the first place..

Thank you for any help!
Stu

PeterCarole29

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 23, 2013
Colchester
Funster No
MH
Renault Master Fleetwood
Exp
20 years
Hi all..
I have had what appears to be a very common problem with the airbag ECU on my 2016 Ducato based MH.. With thanks to threads on here and various YouTube videos, I've got that out and am awaiting its return from Crash Data.. but having disconnected the negative terminal on my starter battery to remove it I noticed that the interior/door lights in the cab were still coming on. That err.. confused me!

Is it possible that the cab lights are running from the leisure battery? I have a battery master fitted and a solar panel on the van if any of that would make any difference.. I'm concerned that there might be a wider problem with the electrics that may have caused the ECU problem in the first place..

Thank you for any help!
Stu
hi i would assume you battery master is doing what it should and feeding the terminals of the engine battery

Upvote 0
Sep 11, 2020
Funster No
MH
Fiat Lunar
Exp
I’m a newbie
Try moving interior light switch to a different position and see if that work,s

Upvote 0
OP
OP
StuAFCB
Mar 27, 2024
Funster No
MH