Autotrail Apache 700se

Discussion in 'The Beginner' started by jax, Sep 27, 2014.

  1. jax

    jax Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Chelmsford
    Can anyone tell me why I can get a picture on the tv but no sound - I am obviously missing something!!!!
     
  2. DAVWOD

    DAVWOD Funster

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2013
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    24
    Location:
    Staffordshire
    Hi try another scart lead sometimes the connectors get bent .. worth a try !
     
  3. tonka

    tonka Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2008
    Messages:
    5,331
    Likes Received:
    7,584
    Location:
    Cannock, Staffs or Benidorm, spain
    What year Autotrail... So many variations....
     
  4. grumps147

    grumps147 Funster

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1,228
    Likes Received:
    879
    Location:
    St.Helens
    Agree with Tonka. On mine it's a button on the radio where you select, I think from memory, the AV channel. Can't look now as we are on a ferry.
     
  5. SC 05 OUT

    SC 05 OUT Funster

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    3,274
    Likes Received:
    6,411
    Location:
    doncaster
    you possibly need to tune the radio into the frequancy the sound is transmited at. if its the older type of radio/dvd the sound come into the radio via a small transmiter which the radio is tuned to. on later models it a hard wired input, I think the change over was about 2006/7. however none of them are much good a dedicated tv is a much better option.
     
  6. firebird123

    firebird123 Funster

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2013
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    Mansfield
    I found TV had to be retuned for each new location
     
  7. SC 05 OUT

    SC 05 OUT Funster

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    3,274
    Likes Received:
    6,411
    Location:
    doncaster
    I think you have understood the o/p theTV tuner is tuned in (there is a picture) but the radio that provides the sound is not tuned into the sound output transmiter from the tuner (if its the older type) or the line input is not correctly selected ( if its the newer type.)
     
Loading...

Share This Page