Free Member
Nov 15, 2016
Essex
Funster No
MH
Don't own one yet
Exp
Hello,
My husband and I are considering buying a small camper at some point in the near future. It will be our first one and we really are complete novices to the campervan world so would really like some pointers!
We are looking for something fairly small as it's just the two of us. It needs to have a sink and cooker and ideally a loo but not essential as we can just get a camping toilet if we need to, would ideally like one that is tall enough to stand up in too. We plan to use the camper quite frequently as it will be our only vehicle so will be used day to day as well as on long distance trips. We have a budget of around £5000. Will it be possible to get something in decent condition for this sort of price?
Also if anyone can give us a rough idea of running costs for a small camper such as tax, insurance, petrol etc that would be wonderful.
We quite like the look of the VW T25 but think this might be out of our budget so would consider something along those lines but cheaper!
Any advice would be much appreciated :)

two

Aug 4, 2011
West Midlands
Funster No
MH
A-Class Fiat
VW will be too expensive, but you could look at Mazda Bongo conversions. They're basic but work.
Good luck. I hope you have plenty of FUN.

Upvote 0

Riverbankannie

LIFE MEMBER
Mar 11, 2016
Bristol
Funster No
MH
IH 630 RL PVC
Exp
A VW with a pop top would be ideal, a,though we loved our high top Autosleeper Topaz, but finding one in your budget, that might be a problem.
Don't give up though.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0
OP
OP
Z

Zayna85

Free Member
Nov 15, 2016
Essex
Funster No
MH
Don't own one yet
Exp
Have seen some mazda bongos online and quite like the look of them. Are they very expensive to insure and run? Does anyone know. We have only ever had small cars so this will be a real jump up for us.

Upvote 0

Riverbankannie

LIFE MEMBER
Mar 11, 2016
Bristol
Funster No
MH
IH 630 RL PVC
Exp