28.2 Eu Beam

Discussion in 'TV & Satellite' started by ifearnobeer, May 10, 2015.

  1. ifearnobeer

    ifearnobeer Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2015
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    6
    Location:
    stevenage
    I have a spiderbox receiver that i am going to use in south of france.I get satellite channels here in the uk using the uk beam.How can i change the transponder frequency to receive the eu beam which is much stronger in that location,or does it just receive it automatically.I know i won,t receive bbc or itv,but i'm only interested in the cricket when we're going to thrash the ausies(i can only dream)
     
  2. Satandpcguy

    Satandpcguy Funster

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2008
    Messages:
    435
    Likes Received:
    142
    Location:
    Gandia, Valencia, Spain
    Select a channel.
    The receiver will go to the relevant frequency for that channel.
    That frequency may be on the UK beam or EU beam...depending on which channel you have selected.
    EG BBC1 is on the UK Beam - Sky NEws / SPorts (and most Sky pay channels)is on the EU beam...
    No need to change anything on the receiver....and don't change any transponder settings, otherwise you will lose channels..!
     
  3. ifearnobeer

    ifearnobeer Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2015
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    6
    Location:
    stevenage
    Thanks for your reply.I have an oyster vision system with an 85mm dish so I should be okay.
     
  4. mariner

    mariner Funster Life Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2013
    Messages:
    1,284
    Likes Received:
    3,798
    Location:
    Isle of Dogs, but mostly Artola Spain.

    Is the cricket on Freesat?


    :cooler:
     
  5. ifearnobeer

    ifearnobeer Read Only Funster

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2015
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    6
    Location:
    stevenage
    No it will be on sky sports 2 or they may rename it "sky sports ashes".
     

Share This Page