1 year trip around Europe, any hints or tips? (1 Viewer)

Andyb

Free Member
Feb 14, 2011
Glasgow
Funster No
MH
Van Conversion
Exp
Hi everyone,

In 6 months we're about to embark on a year long trip around Europe in our new motorhome (complete novices), but are very keen to embrace the travelling life. We bought the 1995 motorhome yesterday so the dream is fast becoming a reality :Smile:

I'm just looking at insuarance for such a long trip and wonder if anybody knows of the cheapest/ best insurer that will cover for a year.

I was also wondering if anybody has any hints or tips that will help us on our way? Any help and advice will be gratefully received:Smile: we are looking to do this cheaply as possible and want to see the less densely populated and tourist areas of each country. Ideally we would like to pick up some work on our way round too (preferably out in the country/ organic farming etc). We are both young and fit and willing to try our hand at most things.

Any advice would be great.

Thanks
Andy

Oct 12, 2008
Balma (next to Toulouse) France
Funster No
MH
HymerCamp 51Capucine
Exp
Since 2011/owner since 6/03/2014
Hi Andy!

If you need to stop for a week or two in my area , that's to say near Toulouse , south west of france , I'll be delighted to be of any help. your stay will be free.

Amicalement

Frankie::bigsmile:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

OP
OP
A

Andyb

Free Member
Feb 14, 2011
Glasgow
Funster No
MH
Van Conversion
Exp
Thanks Frankie,

I see you have an interest in tartan, have you been to Scotland? I live in Glasgow and will be happy to show you around if you are ever here. And of course I'll be wearing my kilt!
:Smile:

Oct 12, 2008
Balma (next to Toulouse) France
Funster No
MH
HymerCamp 51Capucine
Exp
Since 2011/owner since 6/03/2014
Thanks Frankie,

I see you have an interest in tartan, have you been to Scotland? I live in Glasgow and will be happy to show you around if you are ever here. And of course I'll be wearing my kilt!