Feb 8, 2015
Wirral, North West England
Funster No
MH
B Class
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi All,

I'm sure you've all discussed this many times before but I've been out of the touring scene for over 15 years and maybe some things have changed.
When we used to tour we had a wonderful double axle Fleetwood. We were members of the Caravan Club. I found most of their sites to be well cared for, clean & tidy. Never really had a bad experience. The pitches were usually a good size and they were rarely full even at peak times. The only negative experience was on one of their recommended sites in France were we had some pup tents virtually under our caravan.
Anyway, my question, is there a preference amongst Funsters to which club is best or is it just as easy not to join any and book individual sites direct?

Thanks Antony

Puddleduck

LIFE MEMBER
Jan 15, 2014
Scottish Borders
Funster No
MH
Without at present
Exp
On and off for many years.
I think it depends what you are looking for.

We were in the C&CC as we were campers and then got our first van..... re-joined when we bought the current van - I like the smaller club sites when we have the Grandson with us as they often have a play area (he is only two) and a dedicated room where we can bath him / clean him up. He is a muck magnet.

When it is just the two of us we like the hideaway CS locations. We've had mixed experiences with independent sites.

Brisey

Deceased RIP
Sep 4, 2007
Sutton on Sea
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
Since 2003
We are with the C&CC, mainly for the use of their Temporary Holiday Sites. We are also members of the MCC.
Brisey.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

scousebird

LIFE MEMBER
Apr 18, 2012
South East Kent
Funster No
MH
Bailey
Exp
March 2012
We're in both & rally locally with both, use the club sites and CL/CS sites. We also have our annual multi-trip travel insurance through the CC.

Oct 24, 2013
Nantwich. Cheshire
Funster No
MH
Dethleffs Trend
Exp
6yrs ish!