Upgrade to LiFePO4 Lithium Batteries (1 Viewer)

Oct 8, 2014
Todmorden
Funster No
MH
Compactline 143
Exp
I'm a newbie and always will be. You never know it all.
To me that looks like the way not to do it.
gene wilder horror GIF by RETRO-FIEND

Looks like I may be passing by your house in the not to distant future then.:LOL:

Dec 4, 2022
Funster No
MH
Globecar Campscout R
Can i replace my current leisure battery with a LiFePO4 to my Elektroblok EBL 119. (Van is a Globecar Campscout Revolution).

1713859938080.png
1713859992533.png

Lenny HB

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 18, 2007
On the coast in West Sussex
Funster No
MH
Hymer B678 DL
Exp
Since 2008 & many years tugging
You can but not ideal, you would need to set the EBL to Gel, it will be OK if you don't use EHU very often just occasionally. The problem with the EBL it has a long absorption phase either 8 or 16 hour depending on the model, this is not good for Lithium.
If you are just going to use EHU for the odd night it will be fine otherwise fit a proper lithium charger.

Dec 4, 2022
Funster No
MH
Globecar Campscout R
You can but not ideal, you would need to set the EBL to Gel, it will be OK if you don't use EHU very often just occasionally. The problem with the EBL it has a long absorption phase either 8 or 16 hour depending on the model, this is not good for Lithium.
If you are just going to use EHU for the odd night it will be fine otherwise fit a proper lithium charger.
I would be tempted to start to upgrade it all but that would be a big job on something that works at the mo. Can you suggest a way of just upgrading the EBL 119 to something of a more modern platform? or would the video shown by Leiosurebit be a good option to upgrade all the bits?

BillandHelen

LIFE MEMBER
Nov 17, 2013
Edinburgh United Kingdom
Funster No
MH
Wildax Elara
Exp
since 2004