Free Member
Apr 9, 2012
derby UK
Funster No
MH
Looking now
Exp
Im a newbie
Hello all as you have probabaly guessed by the user name we are David and Heather.
We spend a lot of time up in Scotland (we are Derby based) mostly on the Isle of Mull and as we were once campers before the bones got old and we went to cottages, we thought its time to free us of the shakles and get a motorhome.
I had a quick search around the tinterweb and found you guys - so Hi - we know nothing and have never even stopped in a motorhome so any/all advice on buying, running and where to be wopuld be most welcome.
Also any thoughts/experiance on accesories, by that I mean we have to put a kayak on the roof and if there is such a thing as a motorcycle rack then we are truley sorted.
Thanks for reading my ramblings and hopefully write, talk or even see you soon.
David..::bigsmile:

MHVirgins

Free Member
Aug 22, 2011
South of Scotland
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
March 2011
Hi David and Heather:welcome:

Heather, great name if you spend a lot of time in Scotland!!

We're on the Dumfries and Galloway coast near Gatehouse of Fleet

Bill & Margaret:roflmto:

jhorsf

Free Member
May 15, 2009
DERBYSHIRE
Funster No
MH
ih oregon
Exp
Hi I am 15 miles away:welcomefunster::flyingwelcome:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Carol

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 2, 2007
North Wales.
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
18 years s Motorhome (33years caravans)
Hello and welcome to Motorhome Fun, a motorhome can be all things to all people so whatever you choose to do with it a bit of organisation and research and the fun will begin.

Decide what size will suit you, what you want to carry etc, and yes you can definitely get a scooter rack for the back and carry a kayak, will you need room for a BBQ / chairs and tables for eating outside etc.

When you know what you want to take with you then you'll have a better idea of the size of the motorhome you need to buy.