Leeds Festival info (1 Viewer)

May 17, 2016
Aberdeenshire
Funster No
MH
B524
Exp
2nd base
I bought a motorhome and festival ticket for this festival last year taking a punt that Sam Fender would be playing. He wasn't so I ended up selling both tickets.

I've just read that he is confirmed for next year and tickets go on sale on Monday.

Thinking about buying again and actually going this time! So has anyone been with their motorhome? Any info, hints? How far is the MH area from the main arena? I'm guessing it's real basic services?

Thanks in advance.

kevenh

Free Member
Jun 1, 2019
Thatcham
Funster No
MH
Compass C-Class
Exp
I'm a Progressing Newbie
Not sure how similar the 2023 layout will be to this year’s.
I’ve not been to Leeds but the festivals I have are often on farmland and the fields used are rotated each year - especially the campsite fields.
EHU is often an expensive option.

kevenh

Free Member
Jun 1, 2019
Thatcham
Funster No
MH
Compass C-Class
Exp
I'm a Progressing Newbie
Leeds Motorhome T&C
There’s a CAMPERVAN FIELD section at that link. The main takeaway is NO EHU available. 😳
But when I’ve seen a festival provide EHU options it’s been prohibitively expensive anyway. They need to bring in generators and don’t want to make a loss 🤪

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

OP
OP
monzer
May 17, 2016
Aberdeenshire
Funster No
MH
B524
Exp
2nd base
As long as my gaslow bottles are full to keep the fridge cool I'll be fine. A few days without hook-up in summer should most definitely be doable.

Anyone else going or been before?

Nov 19, 2013
york
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
We’ve been to Leeds Fest loads of times both in guest and general campervan field. Probably won’t be going next year due to direction of line up.