Hello from Spain (Valencia) ... (1 Viewer)

Momo

Free Member
Sep 19, 2008
Valencia City, Spain
Funster No
MH
just looking
Exp
I'm a newbie.
I have been living in Spain for the past 40 years!! I came here for 6 weeks to work for the British Council in 1968, met my Spanish husband and although I am now a widow . . . I'm still here!! I am very active on an independant Spanish site and we would love to hear from British Motorhome and Camping Car users about their experiences when visiting Spain in their MHs & CCs. (You can email me direct from this site or just make an ordinary posting). I have been asked to post an open letter to you and to request your support in our battle with certain Spanish regions regarding our freedom to park and stay overnight in our MHs & CCs - without having to enter a Camping Site. I also name hostile and friendly regions towards MHs & CCs which I will update so you will know what to expect when touring in Spain.

Thank you for this opportunity. :thumb:

Regards
Momo

JockandRita

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 2, 2007
Lincs/Cambs border
Funster No
MH
N+B Flair 8000i
Exp
Since May 05 (Ex Tuggers).
I have been living in Spain for the past 40 years!! I came here for 6 weeks to work for the British Council in 1968, met my Spanish husband and although I am now a widow . . . I'm still here!! I am very active on an independant Spanish site and we would love to hear from British Motorhome and Camping Car users about their experiences when visiting Spain in their MHs & CCs. (You can email me direct from this site or just make an ordinary posting). I have been asked to post an open letter to you and to request your support in our battle with certain Spanish regions regarding our freedom to park and stay overnight in our MHs & CCs - without having to enter a Camping Site. I also name hostile and friendly regions towards MHs & CCs which I will update so you will know what to expect when touring in Spain.

Thank you for this opportunity. :thumb:

Regards
Momo