External silver screens for A-class with only one cab door? (1 Viewer)

maz

Jan 26, 2011
Bizeljsko, Slovenia
Funster No
MH
N+B Arto
Exp
Since March 2011
Hi there. I'm very near to buying a 2004/05/06 Burstner 821, but these models have only one cab door. Is it possible to get external silver screens to fit this arrangement snugly? Or will I have to opt for internal screens instead? Thank you for any advice.

Pat4Neil

Free Member
Sep 28, 2008
Essex
Funster No
MH
Mercedes
Exp
7 years
Hello,

I am no expert because I have two doors on my motorhome. But friends with hymers who only have one doors have silver screens the are hooked on some way or other and seem to fit snuggly.

I am sure someone will be able to give you a more indepth answer.

You can always try silver screens direct, and see what they offer.

Regards
Pat

JayDee

Free Member
Oct 7, 2007
N. Devon
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
7 Years after 5 years with caravan.
One of the main suppliers of silver screens and the firm that supplied ours for my single doored Dethlefs A Class, is Silver Screens at Cleckheaton.

http://www.silverscreens.co.uk/

No harm in giving them a call and asking them.

Another well known supplier is Taylor Made

http://taylormade-covers.co.uk/

They're based in Holmfirth. The web site doesn't mention many A-class screens, though.

Good luck in your venture.

Jphn

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

JeanLuc

Free Member
Nov 17, 2008
Warwickshire
Funster No
MH
Hymer B630 Star-Line
Exp
Since 2007
I can only describe the fitting for our Hymer which has one driver's door on the left-hand side.

The screens are made by Silverscreens, but I suspect others, such as Taylormade, work in the same way.

First, the sliding window (RHS) is opened and a thin flap at the end of the screen is fed through the gap. This is attached to the inside of the window using three suckers. The window is then shut.