Euros 2024 (1 Viewer)

DanRowling

Free Member
Dec 14, 2023
Funster No
MH
Still looking
Hi guys and gals.
I'm new to the motorhome world but have hired one for a week round the UK before.
My dad and I are going to be travelling to Germany in our new motorhome, once purchased in June.
I'm looking for any tips on how to find the best camp sites around Gelsenkirchen and Frankfurt please. I've used pitchup and nothing is really coming up. I've heard they may add extra sites for the euros, does anyone have any info or tips please.
Dan

Feb 22, 2011
Newcastle under Lyme
Funster No
MH
Hymer B544 A Class
Exp
Since 2015
Try park4night or searchforsites, they are helpful in finding campsites.
Is it a new van for June delivery ?
Do you have a guaranteed delivery date, by all accounts many new builds are frequently delayed šŸ˜•

w2f

OP
OP
DanRowling

DanRowling

Free Member
Dec 14, 2023
Funster No
MH
Still looking
Thanks figaro, sorry I wasn't clear. Were getting it in January but the trip is in June.
Can you book months ahead on those two sites

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

MisterB

LIFE MEMBER
Feb 25, 2018
Essex
Funster No
MH
Adria 670 SLT
Exp
enough to know i shouldnt touch things i know nothing about ....
Hi guys and gals.
I'm new to the motorhome world but have hired one for a week round the UK before.
My dad and I are going to be travelling to Germany in our new motorhome, once purchased in June.
I'm looking for any tips on how to find the best camp sites around Gelsenkirchen and Frankfurt please. I've used pitchup and nothing is really coming up. I've heard they may add extra sites for the euros, does anyone have any info or tips please.
Dan
JockandRita

lorger

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 11, 2008
Dumfries
Funster No
MH
Knaus Sun 650MEG
Exp
Thanks figaro, sorry I wasn't clear. Were getting it in January but the trip is in June.
Can you book months ahead on those two sites