Collecting our baby on Saturday... ☺️ (1 Viewer)

Kaymor

Free Member
Mar 8, 2016
Enfield, Ireland
Funster No
MH
Dethleffs Advantage
Exp
I'm a newbie.
We've been on the lookout for our first motorhome for about two years, finally saw what we liked and bought a nice Dethleffs Advantage low-profile, 3 berth. It's a 2005, in perfect condition! So we are picking it up on Saturday from the dealer, first spin will be the 160km journey home. Can't wait to get out and about with it, and we'll be following the newbies forum all the way to learn tips and tricks! We've already booked our ferry to France in August for 4 weeks, then we'll turn left, right, or centre- depending on the whim when we land! Looking forward to sharing our adventures for the next few years......

Attachments

• image.jpeg
    image.jpeg
    53.8 KB · Views: 63
OP
OP
Kaymor

Kaymor

Free Member
Mar 8, 2016
Enfield, Ireland
Funster No
MH
Dethleffs Advantage
Exp
I'm a newbie.
Thanks! It's gonna be fun......

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

OP
OP
Kaymor

Kaymor

Free Member
Mar 8, 2016
Enfield, Ireland
Funster No
MH
Dethleffs Advantage
Exp
I'm a newbie.
He he.. Nope more of an adoption really, previously- loved!!

OP
OP
Kaymor

Kaymor

Free Member
Mar 8, 2016
Enfield, Ireland
Funster No
MH
Dethleffs Advantage
Exp
I'm a newbie.
:blusher:::bigsmile:Thanks for all the welcome messages, will be picking everyone's brains for advice...

champers

Funster
LIFE MEMBER
Mar 9, 2009
Skegness, UK
Funster No
MH
Frankia i650 FD
Exp
Since March 09
:welcome4: And congratulations on getting your new baby soon, now all the great adventures will follow

Bet August can't come soon enough for you ::bigsmile:

John n Kath

Silverg

Free Member
Dec 18, 2015
Devon
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
Since 2013
Exciting - whoop whoop!

Anthea M

Free Member
Deceased RIP
Oct 18, 2015
Sheffield
Funster No
MH
Hobby
Exp
Since 2009