Camping in the forest, New forest (1 Viewer)

Oct 30, 2016
Colchester
Funster No
MH
Le voyageur 8.5
Exp
On 3rd van so not a total newbie....
Currently staying at roundhill near Brockenhurst on a camping in the forest site, and have to say very impressed, about £14pn, basic facilities - portal loo type toilets, but plenty of water points.

Open location surrounded by forest very quiet and loads of space, ponies and cattle walking through.

A little isolated, so bikes are useful, but close to Brockenhurst, Beaulieu etc.

Very impressed and will return, because of the room, I don't think there is need to book.

Kannon Fodda

LIFE MEMBER
Feb 26, 2019
Seek and Ye May Find
Funster No
MH
Autotrail V-line 540
Exp
I Make Schoolboy Errors!
Previous years it's a big site I think close to 500 pitches and could be rammed. But back then they had toilet and shower facilities. Those had to be dismantled at end of each season for planning environment reasons so finally fell apart during covid.

For a while it had been advertised with no facilities but pricing didn't fully drop to levels of the other no facility sites like Denny Wood. Consequently it has been quieter.

I think the new operators were looking to get showers back but obviously not this year.

Jul 18, 2009
Manchester UK + Javea/Xabia Spain + Abu Dhabi
Funster No
MH
HYMER B644
Exp
Currently staying at roundhill near Brockenhurst on a camping in the forest site, and have to say very impressed, about £14pn, basic facilities - portal loo type toilets, but plenty of water points.

Open location surrounded by forest very quiet and loads of space, ponies and cattle walking through.

A little isolated, so bikes are useful, but close to Brockenhurst, Beaulieu etc.

Very impressed and will return, because of the room, I don't think there is need to book.
Do you have a link please ?

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

OP
OP
Wh05apk
Oct 30, 2016
Colchester
Funster No
MH
Le voyageur 8.5
Exp