Black streaks (1 Viewer)

Jan 25, 2022
Funster No
MH
Burstner solano 710
Exp
I'm a newbie
Black streaks faded but still can be seen...best cleaner for these? I have seen fenwicks and autoglym anything better out there?

Dec 31, 2021
Funster No
MH
Adria matrix supreme
We have some streaks on the vinyl decals, normal cleaning doesnt seem to remove them, anything else I could try?

20230815_203730.jpg

Upvote 0
Dec 31, 2021
Funster No
MH
Adria matrix supreme
We asked the valet guys at brownhills, apparently the cant be removed so a decent quality back to black kind of coating is needed, to blend it back together a cream rather than a liquid, did ours back end of last summer and it lasted well but really needs a top up. Will have a look in the van tomorrow and see what brand I used but it was about 20 quid at halfrauds

Upvote 0
Dec 31, 2021
Funster No
MH
Adria matrix supreme
Ours were more water streaks down the graphics leaving lighter streaks

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0
Feb 6, 2024
York
Funster No
MH
Autocruise Starfire
Exp
15 Years
Tried this but still got streaks, any suggestions please
We use Silky, it's a non abrasive cream ,brilliant for removing black streaks, available from eBay or from Caravan dealers shops. Good for plastic windows too.

Upvote 0
Oct 19, 2017
Funster No
Try jennychem. Brilliant especially for dirty roofs. Be sure to follow ratio instructions with water. Apply with garden spray, rub with sponge and hose off.

Upvote 0
Apr 25, 2023
Furness, UK
Funster No
MH
Between M'home :-(
Exp
Since the late 80's
Jonny Boy, I love Bilt Hamber products - their whole range. They are not expensive for what they do and their car waxes are always coming 1st or 2nd with detailers and car magazines, although Japanese Fusso has made some belting waxes.