LIFE MEMBER
Sep 16, 2016
Near the junction of the A14 and A1, Cambs
Funster No
MH
Elddis Autoquest 175
Exp
Since 2010
I was having a nosey around the streets of Joinville in France on Google Maps street view when I came across this Yamaha two seater sidecar outfit and though it looked pretty neat.
Can't remember the last time a sidecar outfit on the road, but it seems like they were everywhere when I was a kid.

1620314781767.png

1620314800008.png

Feb 25, 2020
Funster No
MH
PPVC Autocruise Alto
Exp
I'm a newbie
Sidecar scrambling / motocross great to watch always scared the heck out of me just watching, Give me my BSA B44 Mk4 Metisse and I was at one with it. A chap near me has been collecting chair outfits for several years he has a barn full including Weslake powered.

Steve and Denise

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 26, 2011
Spalding LINCS
Funster No
MH
A Class Carthago
Exp
Since 2008
Sidecar scrambling / motocross great to watch always scared the heck out of me just watching, Give me my BSA B44 Mk4 Metisse and I was at one with it. A chap near me has been collecting chair outfits for several years he has a barn full including Weslake powered.
I had Triumph 650 before Norton and fitted A.R.E barrels and head but it ended up scrap not long after Weslake was a bit better but Atlas 750 or early commando was the engine of choice due to having a mag I did not have 850 money in those days
Your front wheels in the air, who needs their hands on the bars.... :Eeek:
Always keep your hand on the throttle or it slows down 🤣🤣

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Apr 12, 2012
N/E Lincs
Funster No
MH
Autosleeper Rienza
Exp
as above
At one time a motorbike and side car was a means of family transport. My father moved from a motorbike to a van for family transport because of his job requiring a van.
His mate managed with a motorbike and side car with three kids. His wife and the two smallest kids in the side car the eldest boy on the back of the bike.

Steve and Denise

LIFE MEMBER