Yachtie about to turn to the road (1 Viewer)

Stephjkm

Free Member
Jun 3, 2017
Greece
Funster No
MH
don't own one yet
Exp
I'm a newbie
We've been liveaboard cruising on our 50' yacht, in the Med, full time, for 9 years and now it's time for a change. We have no idea what we want but we do know what we don't want! Looking forward to browsing and getting more ideas and advice ☺

irnbru

LIFE MEMBER
Jun 27, 2013
Glasgow
Funster No
MH
Benimar 264
Exp
11 yrs
IMG_0598.JPG

sallylillian

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 29, 2011
Falmouth, Cornwall
Funster No
MH
Palace Liner 90LO
Exp
We did just that 5 years ago. After 35 yrs motor boating all around French Atlantic and Spanish coasts we sold it and bought a Yankee, as we could not cope with the space loss from a 58 ft Trader. Because of a yachts shape your transition will not be so much of a shock but nevertheless a trauma it will be! Then we realised that a 12 mtr Coach was restrictive so we downsized to a 9 mtr European. We enjoy the freedom of our MH and although I loved boating I enjoy this more. We have done so much that we could not in the boat, so good luck.

Oct 12, 2009
SW London, Poland and all Europe
Funster No
MH
A Class N+B Arto 69GL
Exp
Since 2009
We've been liveaboard cruising on our 50' yacht, in the Med, full time, for 9 years and now it's time for a change. We have no idea what we want but we do know what we don't want! Looking forward to browsing and getting more ideas and advice ☺

Welcome.

I was cruising in Greece, not full-time but for several months a year for the last 25-30 years, in a Westerly 33' ketch, having, sailed her through the French canals, Italian coast and on to Greece. Having visited about 70 Greek Islands and having had a great time in some very relaxed little ports and anchorages there was a time to change - like you.