Would we be OK rallying for the weekend (1 Viewer)

Paul and Kate

LIFE MEMBER
May 1, 2016
Stoke on trent
Funster No
MH
Auto sleeper Warwick
Exp
Since 2015
With all the posts about these wonderful rallys
We would really like to attend one and start putting faces to names
So my question is
Would we survive a weekend?
No solar panel
110 amp battery which would be fully charged
We will run the fridge and hot water on gas so my thinking is the only electric we would use would be
Lights and water pump
I'm a complete novice when it comes to electricity usage
TIA for your help

hilldweller

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 5, 2008
Macclesfield
Funster No
MH
Zilch Mk1
Exp
From Aug 2007
If you have LED lighting, but you don't use much at this time of year anyway.

Winter, central heating and TV and then you'll struggle.

LED cuts the light power by 90%, it makes a huge difference.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Jim

Ringleader
Jul 19, 2007
Sutton on Sea, UK
Funster No
MH
Adria Panel Van.
Exp
Since 1988
You'll likely be OK in the summer. But think of the dire consequences should you run out of power, you might need to get undressed in the dark, your pump won't work so you'll need to fill your kettle from an outside tap. That's about as bad as it gets in the summer :) so no excuse to not give it a go. See how long you last, don't worry about solar, if you don't last long enough you can double your power cheaply with an extra battery (y)

Nov 3, 2013
Portugal
Funster No
MH
Fiat Ducato Auto Wildax
Exp
C/van since '73 .M/h.2009
Hi.
Not a problem for a weekend,we could nearly do a week in a c/van......So. Do it and have fun.
Tea Bag

Feb 24, 2013
Bolsover, Derbyshire
Funster No
MH
Hymer S800
Exp
not long enough
I would agree with all above, the answer is almost certainly, probably :)

If you keep the MH at home try it there, use it and abuse it like you might while away, but don't forget to unplug from the mains before starting the test (y)

Apr 9, 2014
Lincs
Funster No
MH