Dazz

Free Member
Oct 10, 2019
South Wales Valleys
Funster No
MH
Ford Chaussonflash02
Exp
Hi I am a newbie and I’m after advice on how do I drain the water system for winter time I have a ford Chausson flash 02
Year 58 plate
Any other tips on this model appreciated

Riverbankannie

LIFE MEMBER
Mar 11, 2016
Bristol
Funster No
MH
IH 630 RL PVC
Exp
:hiya: If you join up and subscribe, you can download a document from the resources section

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0

MikeD

Free Member
Dec 21, 2011
London
Funster No
MH
IH PVC
Exp
Since 2012
Open all the taps and switch the pump on and leave it till no water comes out. Use the frost protection to drain down the boiler. Make sure both grey waste and water taps are open - go for a short drive to make sure the tanks are empty.

As long as you get all the water out of the systems you should be ok.

If you do decide to join and as a newly converted to motorhomes, I would strongly recommend it.

Download the above post link.

Welcome to the MotorhomeFun.

:hiya2:

Upvote 0

138go

Free Member
Feb 26, 2016
Funster No
MH
Carthago 138
Exp
Since 2001
We motorhome in the winter, it’s lovely that time of year!

Upvote 0
OP
OP
Dazz

Dazz

Free Member
Oct 10, 2019
South Wales Valleys
Funster No
MH
Ford Chaussonflash02
Exp
Thanks I’m just unsure if I need to open any taps under seats regarding water tank and hot water tank to drain the system all I know is to empty tanks underneath at moment

Upvote 0

MikeD

Free Member
Dec 21, 2011
London
Funster No
MH
IH PVC
Exp
Since 2012
Thanks I’m just unsure if I need to open any taps under seats regarding water tank and hot water tank to drain the system all I know is to empty tanks underneath at moment