Which SatNav is best for motorhome (1 Viewer)

Jul 22, 2020
Funster No
MH
About to get a MH
Exp
I’m a newbie
Hi. Looking for some advice on make/model of a good satnav to purchase for motorhome. The supplied version in Fiat Ducato is just a car version without the ability to add vehicle dimensions and has taken me on roads not suitable for motorhome. My research with so many versions available has left me confused. So looking for suggestions as to what has worked well for you.

funflair

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 11, 2013
Guisborough
Funster No
MH
MORELO palace
Exp
since 2012
I am pretty happy with CoPilot caravan version on my phone but it is still capable of taking you/me places you/we shouldn't be, this applies to any sat nav as they can only work with the information that is on the maps that they use.

I think CoPilot have changed the way they charge now so not sure how good value it is anymore.

glenn2926

Free Member
Sep 11, 2012
Gods country
Funster No
MH
Chausson
Exp
newbie hired 3
Good question, you’re going to get many differing opinions here. Some will say you just use your phone/ tablet, some will say cheap Chinese ones are great, some will say Tom Tom are the best others will say Garmin. I can only give my opinion, which is I prefer Garmin as that’s what I’m used to. I have a Zumo 660 for the motorbike and a Camper 760 for the motorhome. I use Basecamp for route planning on the laptop and then upload the route to which ever sat nav I’m using. When on motorcycle tours with Mates I can send the Basecamp routes to the other riders via email for them to upload.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Aug 12, 2020
Chester
Funster No
MH
Van conversion.
Exp