Which panel? (1 Viewer)

Nov 6, 2008
Ramsey, Isle of Man.
Funster No
MH
Coachmen Concord 300TS
Exp
8 years with an RV
I need some info please. Which is best? A rigid solar panel, or a semi flexible solar panel? And what and where to buy? I am a complete novice at the solar systems. My RV has 2x110v leisure, and 1x engine battery.

Thanks in anticipation,

Craig

Feb 22, 2008
Norfolk
Funster No
MH
Nearly Tugging
Exp
Since 2004
Are you watching the stars Craig, I know nothing about the solar system either ;)

On my RVs with two 110a leisure and starter battery I had two 120w rigid solar panels.
I’m sure some will suggest more if space to put them.

I got my last set up from Roadpro , I didn’t consider it safe to buy off Ebay , may be cheaper but more risk I guess if later problems.

What RV have you got , show us some photos please (y)

OP
OP
simsy56
Nov 6, 2008
Ramsey, Isle of Man.
Funster No
MH
Coachmen Concord 300TS
Exp
8 years with an RV
Are you watching the stars Craig, I know nothing about the solar system either ;)

On my RVs with two 110a leisure and starter battery I had two 120w rigid solar panels.
I’m sure some will suggest more if space to put them.

I got my last set up from Roadpro , I didn’t consider it safe to buy off Ebay , may be cheaper but more risk I guess if later problems.

What RV have you got , show us some photos please (y)
Thanks Larry, I can't show any photos yet. Collect it next monday, fingers crossed. It's been a long time coming. Just trying to find out about solars, and not the sky either! :doh: Solar systems indeed!
We may even pass your place on the return journey.

Craig

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Feb 22, 2008
Norfolk
Funster No
MH
Nearly Tugging
Exp
Since 2004
Thanks Larry, I can't show any photos yet. Collect it next monday, fingers crossed. It's been a long time coming. Just trying to find out about solars, and not the sky either! :doh: Solar systems indeed!
We may even pass your place on the return journey.