Where to head within sensible distance of Roscoff ? (1 Viewer)

Charlie

Free Member
May 16, 2015
Herefordshire / Worcestershire borders .
Funster No
MH
Auto Sleeper Kemerton.
Exp
Im a newbie
We land at Roscoff at 3 on Sunday afternoon and would like suggestions of a campsite within an hour and a half from Roscoff heading down along the coast.

We a sea/ beach lovers so somewhere like that would be ace but a nice site by a river or just a nice interesting place would be fine. It doesent have to be by the sea but it would be nice.

Either a camp site or an Aire would be great.

Thanks.

vwalan

Funster
Sep 23, 2008
roche cornwall
Funster No
MH
lynton5th wheel
Exp
since a child
i would go to st pol de leon. its not far . head right out to the sea and go across the highway to whats like an island . you can have a night there usually . st pol as supermarkets etc and is a nice relaxed first night .
from there i wouldf take the d10 road to plouscat. but turn right in cleder and head out along the coast. kerfissien has a little harbour and beach also a carpark right out by the harbour . lovely spot.
bars and restaurants in the village if you need them .
have fun its so easy .

Allanm

Free Member
Jun 30, 2013
Cotes d'armor, France
Funster No
MH
Burstner Harmony TI 736 G
Exp
Since 1987
I can recommend Trebeurden ( turn left (east) from Roscoff. Aire is across the road from a sandy beach, tide goes out a long way and you can walk for miles, lots of rocks, rock pools etc. Town is 15 minutes away with a market on Tuesday. There is also a nice walk signposted through woods, a lot of it by boardwalk over water. €5 a night, collected in the mornings. We have been there a few times. It's aire 67 in the latest 2 book All the Aires ( hate the two books, why they had to change it, God knows) or aire 92 in the 4th edition
Then there is Plougasnou. ( aire 97 4th edition. Aire 75 in the crappy new book). Parking opposite a natural harbour