When a Motorhome is not stolen but lost (1 Viewer)

Jan 31, 2016
Halifax
Funster No
MH
A Class Rapido 9097F
Exp
June 2016
Just seen a post on facebook, a guy thought his MH had been stolen went home reported it to police, cancelled all his credit cards etc.
Only to be found at the opposite end of the car park he was looking for it in
His comment was"Eh.....we were in the wrong part of the carpark!!! Pair of numties!!! 3 parking tickets!!! £750 in train fares plus cancelled passports and cards etc..but we'll worth the cost of no van or possession ' s. Thanks again to all who shared and gave us support and few good ideas for the "what if " both feeling very humble"

Had to laugh but then at same time felt sorry for him as could happen to the best of us....

BMM

Free Member
May 26, 2017
Essex
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
I'm a Newbie
I've had a tracker fitted to mine just so I can find my way back to it at the end of the night!

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

mike mcglynn

LIFE MEMBER
Deceased RIP
Jan 6, 2008
St. Helens MERSEYSIDE
Funster No
MH
Autosleeper Warwick XL
Exp
A long time now
know someone who parked their car in a car park and when she came to get it it wasn't there,:sick: two days later it was miraculously found two streets away in a car park by an old British Legion attendant who attended both car parks :) he said people often get confused .:rolleyes:

makems

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 23, 2011
Ingleby Barwick,,Teesside
Funster No
MH
Sadly had to give up
Exp
2010-2017
Years and years ago (when I had only just started shaving) my girlfriend I "borrowed" her Dads Jaguar XJ6 and parked it in a multi story car park in Newcastle.
After a bit of shopping we went back to the car park to find it gone.
I was shitting myself about telling her Dad his pride and joy had been nicked (he was a Brigadier in the Army) and went to the pay station to report the loss