Free Member
Jun 13, 2017
Dorset
Funster No
MH
Collecting next week
Exp
Im a newbie
Been to see a lovely camper, clean, tidy, engine sounds good etc. However it's sorn at the moment so we can't do a test drive. We've also been told everything works, shower, oven, sink etc but not seen for ourselves. This is a major purchase so are we just buying "sold as seen" and going for best or would we have some sort of come back of straight after purchase we find something wrong? Sorry for sounding so naive but never bought a vehicle that we couldn't test before

Dec 11, 2011
Nr Hastings, East Sussex
Funster No
MH
AutoTrail Tracker RL
Exp
since 2010
I assume this is a purchase from a private seller.
1) I'd be unhappy at not being able to test drive it
2) I would want to see each system demonstrated so I can see that it is working

It's your cash and if he wants it then I suggest you tell him to put it on the road so you can test drive it and also get him to show you that absolutely everything works.

Once the seller has your money you'll have to take him to court to recover anything!

Upvote 0

Alistair33

Free Member
Aug 23, 2016
North Yorkshire
Funster No
MH
Hymer
Exp
None
Have you ever been stopped by the police?
If so for what?

......... If 1 is no then test drive
........If two was for being blind drunk then refrain

There are many way sayers around, but I would guess that your insurance, what ever you have, gives you third party cover to drive any vehicle......

My opinion ..... Try it out

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0

obanvanman

Free Member
May 1, 2015
Isle of Seil Argyll
Funster No
MH
Eura Mobil 810 Integra
Exp
Sorry, but you must take it for a test drive.
Check everything works, we missed a couple of things and have regretted it ever since.

Upvote 0
D

deleted-member02

Deleted User
I assume this is a purchase from a private seller.
1) I'd be unhappy at not being able to test drive it