whats the best vfm way to get fon into my mh. (1 Viewer)

friar tuck

Free Member
Nov 15, 2011
redruth cornwall
Funster No
MH
a class rv
Exp
im a newbie
hi. the more i look the more confused i get with regard to ,modems aerials,routers ,mifi arrrrggh.
please, i have 3 feel at home with 30 gig tethering even when abroad but what's the best way to get fon also ,i see set ups that cost hundreds but im not that desperate to connect. so whats a good reasonably priced set up to get fon and pull in campsite wifi.
thanks in advance(y):pop:

irnbru

LIFE MEMBER
Jun 27, 2013
Glasgow
Funster No
MH
Benimar 264
Exp
11 yrs
Hi
You can't buy a Fon router in the UK anymore unless you buy it 2nd hand and are provided with log in details..A MUST

Or if you have a Bt account you can set up the Fon through that.

OP
OP
friar tuck

friar tuck

Free Member
Nov 15, 2011
redruth cornwall
Funster No
MH
a class rv
Exp
im a newbie
sorry should have made it clear in my post i have a Bt account!

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

D

Deleted member 29692

Deleted User
If I'm reading the post correctly you're asking two questions:

1. How to get FON access
2. How to improve you're Wifi reception.

They aren't the same thing.

As Sandra says the only legitimate way to obtain FON access in the UK is from BT.

As to boosting your Wifi reception you have some options with varying costs. The best advice I can give you is the better your IT capabilities the less you can get away with spending. The various Motorhome WiFi options are by no means the cheapest but their after sales support is unbeatable. You could probably spend a third of the money on some bits and pieces and put yourself a similar kit together but you won't get any support at all from the sellers if you get stuck or if it stops working.

Only you know how tech savvy you are. If you aren't but you won't spend the money that brings the help then the very best of luck (y)

OP
OP
friar tuck

friar tuck

Free Member
Nov 15, 2011